Amanda Stratford - Chief Executive Officer

As Chief Executive, Amanda leads Healthwatch Cornwall in delivering its mission to ensure the public's voice is heard and acted on. She is responsible for operational planning, representing the organisation at a strategic level, governance, finances and legal compliance.

Amanda.Stratford@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306037.

Our team

Jody Wilson - Engagement and Volunteering Manager 

Jody is responsible for managing and supporting the outreach team and our volunteers to enable them to effectively represent Healthwatch Cornwall. 

Jody.Wilson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306034 / M: 07557 767058


Natalie Swann - Research and Evidence Manager - currently on maternity leave

Natalie oversees all of Healthwatch Cornwall’s research projects.

Natalie.Swann@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Nuala Kiely - Partnership Boards Lead

Nuala oversees and administers four Partnership Boards for older people, carers, those with autism and those with learning disabilities. 

Nuala.Kiely@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Mike Hooper - Partnership Boards Officer

Mike works with Nuala facilitating Partnership Boards for older people, carers, those with autism and those with learning disabilities. 

Mike.Hooper@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 303113 / M: 07880 782636


Becky Harrison-Plastow - Adult Safeguarding Engagement Officer

Becky has been appointed by Healthwatch Cornwall to deliver the safeguarding adults engagement project. 

Becky.Harrison-Plastow@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 302025


Georgie Watson - Maternity Voices Partnership Manager

Georgie manages the Maternity Voices Partnership contract which transferred to Healthwatch Cornwall in May 2019. 

Georgie.Watson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Helen Hambly - Research Officer

Helen works with Natalie reporting on our public engagement and presenting evidence to commissioners and providers of health and social care services.

helen.hambly@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 273501


Tracy Hitchens - Digital Research Engagement Officer

Tracy works on our digital research project soon to be launched.

Tracy.Hitchens@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306032   


Lesley Pearson - Outreach and Engagement Officer - Currently on maternity leave

Lesley works with the outreach team to build on our work with people in the community.


Michelle Hooker - Outreach and Engagement Officer

Michelle works in the outreach and engagement team to ensure that you can have your say about local health and care services.

Michelle.Hooker@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306035 / M: 07384 252041


Debra Cooney - Outreach and Engagement Officer

Debra works in the outreach and engagement team to ensure that you can have your say about local health and care services.

Debra.Cooney@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 273501 / M: 07388 948797  


Jo Smith - Research & Evidence Manager

Jo oversees all of Healthwatch Cornwall’s research projects, creating all the reports we produce from our findings. She works with commissioners and providers to present evidence of our public engagement and works hard to make changes where the public tell us they are required.

Jo.Smith@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 302026 / M: 07881 815280


Rhiannon Pring - Volunteer Development Officer

Rhiannon works with our volunteers coordinating their outreach work.

Rhiannon.Pring@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Stephen Jobling - Communications & Campaign Manager

Stephen delivers the communications strategy for HC across the entire spectrum of communication disciplines including: media and public relations, internal comms, brand marketing, marketing, digital and social media and production of materials

Stephen.Jobling@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306036 / M: 07384 252071



Anne Oliver – Business Support Manager

Anne is responsible for Business Support for the organisation, managing facilities and external contracts for provision of website, finance and HR support. She is the key point of contact in the office for the Board of Directors, and also manages and the information phone line and ensuring administrative support for the wider team is delivered from the office.

Anne.Oliver@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 303112


Amanda Elson – Data Officer

Amanda works as Data Officer to document and report all the feedback we receive. She works closely with the Research Manager ensuring all our data is up-to-date and available for use in our reports.

Amanda.Elson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk  

Contact us