Mario Dunn - Chief Executive Officer

As Chief Executive, Mario leads Healthwatch Cornwall in delivering its mission to ensure the public's voice is heard and acted on. He is responsible for operational planning, representing the organisation at a strategic level, governance, finances and legal compliance.

Mario.Dunn@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 07770 685427

Our team

Jody Wilson - Engagement and Volunteering Manager 

Jody is responsible for managing and supporting the outreach team and our volunteers to enable them to effectively represent Healthwatch Cornwall. 

Jody.Wilson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306034 / M: 07557 767058


Natalie Swann - Research and Evidence Manager

Natalie leads our research programme and intelligence management systems. She oversees the production of reports to demonstrate the impact of our work, and represents HC at senior meetings across the health and social care system in Cornwall and IOS. 

Natalie.Swann@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Mike Hooper - Partnership Boards Officer

Mike is responsible for coordinating and managing the Partnership Boards in liaison with the individual group chairs and key stakeholders for each board.  Mike facilitates the development of the groups’ strategies and plans, organises regular meetings, ensures actions are progressed and seeks to ensure diverse representation from across each target group.

Mike.Hooper@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 303113 / M: 07880 782636


Helen Hambly - Research Officer

Helen works with Natalie reporting on our public engagement and presenting evidence to commissioners and providers of health and social care services.

Helen.hambly@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 273501


Lesley Pearson - Project Officer

Lesley works on specific projects that we deliver as part of our core and non-core contract work.

Lesley.pearson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 273501     


Michelle Hooker - Outreach and Engagement Officer

Michelle works in the outreach and engagement team to ensure that you can have your say about local health and care services.

Michelle.Hooker@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306035 / M: 07384 252041


Helen Newton

Helen works alongside Anne in providing business and project support across the team, and looks after a number of administration and finance processes including being part of the team responding to our information phone line.

Helen.Newton@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306033 / T: 01872 273501 ext. 208


Rhiannon Pring - Volunteer Development Officer

Rhiannon works with our volunteers coordinating their outreach work.

Rhiannon.Pring@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Stephen Jobling - Communications & Campaign Manager

Stephen delivers the communications strategy for HC across the entire spectrum of communication disciplines including: media and public relations, internal comms, brand marketing, marketing, digital and social media and production of materials

Stephen.Jobling@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 306036 / M: 07384 252071


Anne Oliver – Business Support Manager

Anne is responsible for Business Support for the organisation, managing facilities and external contracts for provision of website, finance and HR support. She is the key point of contact in the office for the Board of Directors, and also manages and the information phone line and ensuring administrative support for the wider team is delivered from the office.

Anne.oliver@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 303112


Amanda Elson – Data Officer

Amanda works as Data Officer to document and report all the feedback we receive. She works closely with the Research Manager ensuring all our data is up-to-date and available for use in our reports.

Amanda.elson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Sue Dobson - Project Manager

Sue works as Project Manager to lead and deliver various different pieces of commissioned work that we undertake outside of our core contract responsibilities.

Sue.dobson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Morwenna Gee - Project Officer

Morwenna is the Project Officer leading on Preparing for Pregnancy and Parenthood. This Project is looking at educational provision across Cornwall focusing on everything related to pregnancy and health. From planning your pregnancy, right up until a child’s second birthday, this project aims to look at the current provision in Cornwall, with the view to develop a contemporary model.

morwenna.gee@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

 T: 01872 273501 / M: 07384 252802


Sarah Jones - Engagement Project Officer

Sarah aides and facilitates communication with the community through various engagement events, collecting feedback from service users regarding health and social care services in Cornwall.

sarah.jones@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

M: 07384 252667


Becci Robinson - Project Officer

Becci is the Project Officer leading on service user engagement for Kernow Maternity Voices Partnership, facilitating liaison with maternity service providers. The partnership reviews and contributes to the development of local maternity care.  

becci.robinson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

T: 01872 309353 / M: 07741 645689

Contact us