Amanda Stratford - Chief Executive Officer

As Chief Executive, Amanda leads Healthwatch Cornwall in delivering its mission to ensure the public's voice is heard and acted on. She is responsible for operational planning, representing the organisation at a strategic level, governance, finances and legal compliance.

Amanda.Stratford@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk

Our team

Jody Wilson - Engagement and Volunteering Manager 

Jody is responsible for managing and supporting the outreach team and our volunteers to enable them to effectively represent Healthwatch Cornwall. 

Jody.Wilson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Natalie Swann - Research and Evidence Manager

Natalie oversees all of Healthwatch Cornwall’s research projects, creating all the reports we produce from our findings. She works with commissioners and providers to present evidence of our public engagement and works hard to make changes where the public tell us they are required.

Natalie.Swann@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Spencer Woods - Business Support Manager

Spencer runs all administrative operations within the organisation. From our accounts to office systems and procedures.

Spencer.Woods@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Nuala Kiely - Partnership Boards Lead

Nuala oversees and administers four Partnership Boards for older people, carers, those with autism and those with learning disabilities. 

Nuala.Kiely@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Mike Hooper - Partnership Boards Officer

Mike works with Nuala facilitating Partnership Boards for older people, carers, those with autism and those with learning disabilities. 

Mike.Hooper@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Becky Harrison-Plastow - Adult Safeguarding Engagement Officer

Becky has been appointed by Healthwatch Cornwall to deliver the safeguarding adults engagement project. 

Becky.Harrison-Plastow@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Georgie Watson - Maternity Voices Partnership Manager

Georgie manages the Maternity Voices Partnership contract which transferred to Healthwatch Cornwall in May 2019. 

Georgie.Watson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Tracy Hitchens - Digital Research Engagement Officer

Tracy works on our digital research project soon to be launched.

Tracy.Hitchens@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Lesley Pearson - Outreach and Engagement Officer

Lesley works with the outreach team to build on our work with people in the community.

Lesley.Pearson@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Michelle Hooker - Outreach and Engagement Officer

Michelle works in the outreach and engagement team to ensure that you can have your say about local health and care services.

Michelle.Hooker@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Debra Cooney - Outreach and Engagement Officer

Debra works in the outreach and engagement team to ensure that you can have your say about local health and care services.

Debra.Cooney@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Jo Smith - Outreach and Engagement Officer

Jo works in the outreach and engagement team to ensure that you can have your say about local health and care services.

Jo.Smith@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Alison Eliot - Marketing Officer

Alison sees over all marketing channels in the organisation, social media, press, website and collateral. She also assists with the helpline and general admin tasks.

Alison.Eliot@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Rhiannon Pring - Volunteer Coordinator

Rhiannon works with our volunteers coordinating their outreach work.

Rhiannon.Pring@healthwatchcornwall.co.uk


Contact us